SOMOS with Rafael Pease and Iñaki Odriozola

SOMOS follows two snowboard mountaineers on a month long expedition as they travel through the shadows of the mountains deep in the Alaskan backcountry. A journey that narrates the human experience of existing in these raw and isolated environments. // SOMOS sigue a 2 snowboarders/montañistas, durante un mes de expedición a través de un viaje que transita entre la luz y la sombra de las más profundas montañas de Alaska. Un viaje que narra las experiencias humanas y lo que significa sobrevivir en esos desolados ecosistemas.


Directed, Written & Produced: Rafael Pease.

Athletes: Rafael Pease, Iñaki Odriozola.

Cinematographers: Nick Cahill, Taylor Loughran.

Aerial Cinematographers: Jana Rogers, Nick Cahill.

Photographers: Jesse Levine, Jana Rogers.

Voice Over: Nury Ortego-Farré.

Sound Designer and Mixing: Jessica Bruna.

Original music by: Felipe Cuadra, “La Tolita de Oro” by Thornato ft. Grupo Taribo.

Post-Production Studio: SurOeste Films.

Editors: Daniel Tomasello, Rafael Pease.

Assistant Editor: Calef Inostroza.

Colorist: Daniel Tomasello. Graphic Design: Ingrid Céspedes. VFX: Sebastian Hasbun.



The Snowboarder's Journal mailing list

We respect your time, and only send you the occasional update.