Yearning for Turning 10 – Memory Lane

Our friends over at Korua Shapes just released their 10th installment of the “Yearning for Turning” web series, in which they “take a look back on all previous volumes filled with good times, great friends, countless turns, and nothing but fond memories.” This episode, aptly entitled “Memory Lane,” showcases some of the top hits and highlights from the beautifully shot and edited videos Korua has put together over the past several years. Hit play and dig in.

Featuring: Nicholas Wolken, Lars Popp, Gabriele Torriani, Alek Oestreng, James Niederberger, Raphael Rocha, Thomas Stöckli, Pepe Ragazzi, Spencer O’Brien, Daria Fuchs, Stephan Maurer, Runar Hjörleifsson, Atsufumi Mizuno With footage by: Stephan Maurer, Christoph Thoresen, Aaron Schwartz, Mathias Wittwer, Kris Lüdi, Teemu Lahtinen, Jukka Juhani, Thomas Stöckli, Morgan Maassen, Theo Acworth, Nicholas Wolken, Neil Hartmann & Mori Haruhito.

Editor: Eliel Hindert

Creative Direction: Eliel Hindert, Aaron Schwartz, Nicholas Wolken

Sound Design / Color Grading: Eliel Hindert

Graphic Design: Aaron Schwartz Music Supervisor: Florent Chronie-De Maria


The Snowboarder's Journal mailing list

We respect your time, and only send you the occasional update.